

DEPARTMENT OF MASS COMMUNICATION & JOURNALISM

07th February, 2020

Minutes of the Meeting Departmental Research Committee (DRC)

A meeting of **Departmental Research Committee (DRC)** of the Department of Mass Communication and Journalism has been held on 07th February 2020 **at 11.30 am** at the Dean's office, School of Mass Communication and Journalism. The following members of the DRC were present in the meeting:

- i. Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan, HOD, MCJ, Chairman & Member, DRC
- ii. Prof. Mohammad Fariyad, Associate Professor, Member DRC
- iii. Prof. MD Farooq Bakshi, External Member, DRC
- iv. Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki, Assistant Professor, Member DRC

The agenda of the meeting is as follows:

i. To allocate Research Supervisors for the Ph.D Research Scholars enrolled during academic year 2019-20.

The following are the resolutions of the meeting:

a. The Chairman, DRC has briefed the members of DRC about existing number of Ph.D Research Scholars pursuing research under existing Research Supervisors and number of seats available to each Research Supervisors. Therefore, the DRC members have decided to allocate the following Ph.D Research Scholars enrolled during academic year 2019-20 as per below given details:

S. No.	Enrolment No.	Roll No.	Name of the Research Scholar	Name of the Research Supervisors
1	A191554	19PHJM001HY	Ms. MUSHEERA	Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan
2	A191555	19PHJM002HY	Mr. AJMAL ALI KHAN	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad
3	A191556	19PHJM003HY	Mr. MD AHSAN KHAN	Prof. Mohammad Fariyad
4	A191557	19PHJM004HY	Ms. NAJMUNNEESA CHEMPAYIL	Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki

Gachibowli, Hyderabad- 500 032, Telangana. India Tel: +91(040)23008354, Mobile No: 9440039625. Email: ehtik_khan@yahoo.com Website: www.manuu.ac.in

WIRL& Stary

Merry A. Shibasher.

12/102/2020

Page-1

طرانا آزاد عيشل اُردويو نيور ٽي MAULANA AZAD NATIONAL URDU UNIVERSITY (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament in 1998) (Accredited "A" Grade by NAAC)

:



Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki Member DRC Assistant Professor, Dept. of MCJ

Mery A Stubask

Prof. Mohammad Fariyad Member DRC Associate Professor, Dept. of MCJ

Prof. MD Farooq Bakshi External Member, DRC Dept. of Urdu, MANUU

Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan Chairman and Member, DRC Head, Dept. of MCJ

07/02/2020

Page-2