Minutes of the Departmental Research Committee (DRC) held on 21st January 2019 at Dean's Chamber, School of MCJ, MANUU, Hyderabad.

A meeting of the **Departmental Research Committee (DRC)** of the Department of Mass Communication and Journalism, MANUU, Hyderabad was convened on the **21**<sup>st</sup> **January, 2019** held at Dean's Chamber, School of MCJ, MANUU, Hyderabad and was attended by the following members:

- 1. Prof. B. P. Sanjay, Member, Pro-Vice Chancellor, HCU, Member
- Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan. Chairman, Head/Dean, Department/School of MCJ. MANUU, Convener
- 3. Assoc. Prof. Dr. Mohammad Fariyad, Dept of MCJ. MANUU, Member
- 4. Assistant Professor, Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki, Dept of MCJ. MANUU, Member

## The agenda of the meeting is as follows:

- To extend the time period of Ph.D research scholars enrolled during academic year 2013-15 after stipulated period of three years i.e. since August 2018 onwards for a period of one year.
- To consider the request of Mr. Arif Moin A160193, Ph.D Research Scholar Dated 26-12-2018 to submit his thesis after the stipulated period and to give further extension of six months.

## The decision of the DRC Recommendations is given below:

Taking into due consideration the reports of the RAC and the progress made by Ph.D research scholars - 1) Ms. Fowzia Afaq bearing Enrollment number A160923; 2). Mr. Md. Zishan bearing Enrollment number A160924; and 3) Mr. Danish Khan bearing Enrollment number A160922, the DRC resolved to grant extension one (1) year to the research scholars mentioned above and therein to submit their PhD within said period.

Page

4 rug Pained Merry A: Mulanka Erren

2. Taking into considerations the request of Ph.D research scholar Mr. Arif Moin on humanitarian ground, the members of DRC resolved to grant a **one-time Six Months Extension only** to Ph.D research scholar Mr. Arif Moin (Enrollment number A160193 (date of registration 15th July 2014), the extension commencing from his request for the same dated 26th December 2018.

Prof. B. P. Sanjay (Member)

Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki (Member)

Merry. A Shukashi

Dr. Mohammad Fariyad (Member)

Prof. Ehtesham

Ahmad Khan

(Chairman, DRC, MCJ)