طولانا آزاد نيش اُردويو نيور کي لي با آزاد نيش اُردويو نيور کي MAULANA AZAD NATIONAL URDU UNIVERSITY (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament in 1998) (Accredited "A" Grade by NAAC)



DEPARTMENT OF MASS COMMUNICATION & JOURNALISM

22nd November, 2019

Minutes of the Meeting Departmental Research Committee (DRC)

A meeting of **Departmental Research Committee (DRC)** of the Department of Mass Communication and Journalism has been held on **21st November 2019 at 3.00 pm** at the Seminar Hall, School of Mass Communication and Journalism. The following members of the DRC were present in the meeting:

- i. Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan HOD, MCJ, Chairman & Member, DRC
- ii. Prof. Mohammad Fariyad, Professor, Member DRC
- iii. Prof. MD Farooq Bakshi, External Member, DRC

(Dr. Meraj Ahmed Mubarki, Assistant Professor, Member DRC could not attended the meeting)

The Agenda of the meeting is as follows:

- To give extension of one (01) year to Ph.D Research scholar (Mr. Md Airaj Tanveer Siddiqi Enrollment Number- A165241) enrolled during academic year 2016-17 after stipulated period of three years.
- ii. To give extension of one (01) year to Ph. D Research Scholars Mr. Arif Moin, Enrollment Number- A160193 and Mr. Nader Baig, Enrollment Number- A160195 enrolled during academic year 2014-15 batch after completion of the stipulated period of five (05) years.
- iii. Any other item with the permission of the chair.

The following are the resolutions of the meeting:

a. Based on the recommendation of the Research Advisory Committee (RAC) and the progress report presented and submitted by the Research Scholar Mr. Md Airaj Tanveer Siddiqi Enrollment Number- A165241, the DRC member has considered the request to give him one (01) year extension after completion of three (03) years

Gachibowli, Hyderabad- 500 032, Telangana. India

Tel: +91(040)23008354, Mobile No: 9440039625. Email: ehtik_khan@yahoo.com

Website: www.manuu.ac.in

مولانا آزاد عيشتل اُردويو نيور کي لقام المعامة علي بيشتل اُردويو نيور کي MAULANA AZAD NATIONAL URDU UNIVERSITY (A Central University established by an Act of Parliament in 1998) (Accredited "A" Grade by NAAC)



after the month of July-August 2019 onwards. The members of the DRC have asked the Research Scholar to expedite his Research work and complete his Research work within stipulated period.

b. In view of the Ph. D regulation 2016 of the University and circular no. MANUU/Acad/F.33/2019-20/68 dated - 21/06/2019 and based on the recommendation of the RAC members dated 8th July, 2019 the members of the DRC has considered the request of the Research Scholars - Mr. Arif Moin, Enrollment Number- A160193 and Mr. Nader Baig, Enrollment Number- A160195 enrolled during academic year 2014-15 batch to give them one (01) year extension after completion of their stipulated period of five (05) years in year 2019.

Prof. Mohammad Fariyad Member DRC Professor, Dept. of MCJ

Prof. MD Farooq Bakshi External Member, DRC Dept. of Urdu, MANUU

Prof. Ehtesham Ahmad Khan Chairman and Member, DRC Head, Dept. of MCJ